We would like to thank you for visiting our website! Here you will find information and news about the new and improved Iowa State Fair Speedway. Check back as this site will be getting updated and changed often. Thanks for your time and we hope to see you soon!

Important Quick Links

ISF Track Rules

ISF Purse Amounts

ISF Driver Registration

ISF Minor Release

Click Here to Recieve Text Alerts


We want to invite YOU to the 2015 Iowa State Fair Speedway Banquet! The festivities will be held at the the Learning Center just east of the Midway at the Fairgrounds. Social hour kicks off at 6pm with dinner from 7-8. Following dinner will be the awards ceremony. Please click on the link below to open the invitation, print it off, fill out and mail back by November 2 for early registration. Early registration is $20/person and it will be $30 at the door. We would love it if you could join us! See you then!

2015 ISF Banquet Invitation
It is official! We are all systems go for the 2016 race season at ISF!!! More details about the schedule and point fund will follow and we can't wait for all of it to come together!!!
We will be having the ISF Banquet on Saturday, November 14 from 6 to 10pm at the Learning Center on the ISF Grounds. Stay tuned for more info!
What a great night of racing here at ISF Speedway! Winners for 8-7-15 were:

IMCA Northern SportMod - Glenn Gladson
DTRA Truck - Brad Moyer
IMCA Hobby Stock - Shannon Anderson
IMCA Sprint Car - Clint Benson
IMCA Modified - Nick Roberts
IMCA Stock Car - Gary Bass
IMCA Late Model (Larry Fleck and Son Trucking) - Jeff Aikey

Track and Karl Performance Cup Champions for the season are as follows:

IMCA Northern SportMod - Austin Kaplan
DTRA Truck - Matt Moro
IMCA Hobby Stock - Shannon Anderson
IMCA Sprint Car - Matt Moro
IMCA Modified - Nick Roberts (Track), Tyler Vandekamp (Karl)
IMCA Stock Car - Gary Bass
IMCA Late Model - Jeff Aikey

We want to thank EVERYONE involved in a successful season here at ISF. We couldn't do it without all the great drivers, fans and crews, and we WILL see you in 2016!!!

We had a terrific night for the Casey's Clash, and we want to send out a huge THANK YOU to everyone who made it a success!! Below is a link that will take you to the NSL's website and the story for the night.

NSL Results
Make sure and check out the tabs at the top of the page while you're here! The Karl Performance Cup point standings get updated every weekend, and please visit our sponsor page as well. Without our GREAT sponsors we wouldn't be able to do what we do!

Bring the kids out on Friday night and make sure they visit the Premier Chevy Dealers Kids Zone, and after they're good and hungry check out the concession stand! Kids meals are free with a paid adult meal! Come enjoy some great racing at the only track in the midwest where you can see Late Models and Winged Sprint Cars race on the same night! We'll see everyone Friday!!
We are thrilled to announce one of the highest track point funds in IMCA!! The Karl Performance Cup is here, and we couldn't be more excited! The payout is GUARANTEED, and the paydown is dependent on car count in each particular class. You must participate in a minimum of 80% of races at ISF in 2015 to be eligible. The first two nights are double point nights, so make sure you're there!!! The points for Karl Performance Cup will be tracked by MRP with IMCA points per usual.